Media Mention  /  January 29, 2021

AL: Republican group calls for Mo Brooks, others to resign in $1 million ad campaign

On Friday, January 28, covered our new billboard campaign:

The billboards feature close-up photos of the lawmakers and identical text: “You lied about the election. The Capitol was attacked.” Then in larger type, it has the lawmakers’ name followed by “Resign.”

Others the group is calling to resign are Sens. Ted Cruz of Texas and Josh Hawley of Missouri and Reps. Devin Nunes and Kevin McCarthy of California, Marjorie Taylor Greene of Georgia, Madison Cawthorn and Dan Bishop of North Carolina, Jim Jordan of Ohio, Matt Gaetz of Florida, Louie Gohmert of Texas and Elise Stefanik of New York.

Brooks responded to the billboard campaign on Twitter on Friday morning.

Keep reading at